Skip to content

What I’ve Been Up To Recently

September 22, 2009

Maybe two of you out there are wondering: “What’s Elliott up to?  He hasn’t posted in awhile.”

The last two months have been crazy.  I resigned from P&G, sold all my stuff, moved to Evanston, IL, and started my new job.  I’ve been in the carbon nanotube selling business over a month now.  I’m enjoying the challenge immensely.  Part of the reason I started this blog was intellectual.  My job wasn’t gratifying, and I needed something to keep me going.  Well, that’s all changed.  The nanotech business  demands 100% of my intellectual energy.

I still keep a private journal.  I’ve got a bunch of thoughts on: P&G, living the good life, relationships, moving to a new city like a stud, making new friends like a stud, selling all your worldly possessions on Craig’s List, etc.  So, when I get around to it I’ll turn those into blog posts.  I’m not killing the blog.  I’ll fire it up again.  However, for the time being I won’t be posting very often.  But I will tweet.  http://twitter.com/elliottgarlock

Know during my digital absence, that I’ll be striving to  become the Most Interesting Man in the World.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2009 3:10 pm

    Congrats on your new adventures, break a leg.
    Its Cincinnati’s loss you’ve left.
    Can you speak Russian, in French?

  2. elliottgarlock permalink*
    October 2, 2009 4:17 pm

    Hey man! Thanks for the note. I think Cincinnati will do just fine without me. I’m still developing my “most interesting” skills. Right now I’m working on writing Chinese calligraphy ambidextrously. With my feet.

    Buzz me next time you hit Chicago.

Leave a Reply

